25 Bookish Facts About Me

Hello fellow readers! Since I recently started Surrounded By Books I’ve been thinking about my preferences of books and I decided that sharing some bookish facts about myself would be a good way of making a proper introduction. So without further ado, here are 25 bookish things about Samantha!

  1. I enjoy listening to classical music while I read. I tend to focus more and gain more from the book.
  2. If I can get around buying a Mass Market Paperback you best believe I will hunt down a larger copy.
  3. When I’m in the book zone I can read around 100 pages an hour!
  4. My favorite genre to read is fantasy.
  5. Floppy paperbacks hold a special place in my heart… thank you floppy paperbacks.
  6. I tend to read the book before watching the movie.
  7. I do not lend out my books unless I know 100% that I will get them back in the condition I lent them out in. I’ve been in too many horrify situations to change.
  8. I am a fan of e-book readers/e-books; they are excellent for travel!
  9. I own upwards of 300 books in physical form.
  10. Sarah J. Maas and Cassandra Clare are auto-buy authors for me. I am in love with anything and everything they write. #girlpower
  11. I can’t eat or drink anything while i’m reading.
  12. I’ve never made it through reading a biography and I consider that my least favorite genre.
  13. I tend to get emotionally attached to the books I read and think about them for weeks after I have completed the said novel.
  14. I have never read Game of Thrones but I own 3 copies and I don’t really have the desire to anymore.
  15. I make book recommendations to anyone I bump into at a book store.
  16. My favorite book is The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss.
  17. I have a book on me at all times, whether it be a physical book or e-book on my phone or Kindle.
  18. I love watching book hauls on YouTube, they bring me joy!
  19. I would love to read more mystery novels.
  20. The biggest book I read was The Wise Man’s Fear by Patrick Rothfuss which was 1000 pages! 😦😦😦
  21. I reread the Harry Potter series almost every year! What can I say? I love my wizard children.
  22. I always use a bookmark, I never dog ear my pages.
  23. I cry ways too often while I read.
  24. I try not to read book reviews before picking up a book because I tend to focus on those while reading rather than forming my own opinions.
  25. I am a big fan of reading about the Fey in books. They are my favorite supernatural creatures so whenever I can find a book where they have a role I automatically put it on my TBR list.

So here you have it, 25 bookish facts about me! If you have any bookish facts feel free to leave a comment. Thanks so much for reading and have a fun book filled day!

Leave a Reply

