Sunday Post: 4/17/2016

Hello readers! I hope that everyone is doing well and that the weekend is being kind to you.  The Sunday Post Meme was created by Kimberly over at  Caffeinated Book Reviewer. Please go check out her blog and share some book love! I’m super excited to partake in this and share some awesome things! Without further ado let’s get started! 🙂


Personal Update: 

I believe that good things will be coming along for my job search! My local bookstore is hiring and I submitted an application (fingers crossed!) The wait for my Book Depository order continues on as my excitement grows. This week school wise will consist of essays, more essays, and a pizza party due to all of the essays for my English course’s AP test prep week. Who turns down free pizza? Not me!


This Past Weeks Posts:

Top 5 Wednesday: April 13, 2016

Totally Should’ve Book Tag

The Bronze Horseman: Paullina Simons (Book Review)


Current reads:

z038AOM3qGA

 

When this post is going up I’m about 70 pages into The Bronze Horseman‘s sequel, Tatiana and Alexander. I’ve taken a short break from reading this weekend since I was emotionally drained after finishing TBH. I’m hoping to read bunches this week and get the review posted soon! This book follows the love story between Tatiana and Alexander after the emotional ending of book one.

 

 

One-With-You-By-Sylvia-Day-250

 

 

I’ve got mixed feelings about this book so far! I set it down to read TBH earlier this week and I find myself hesitant to pick it back up. One with You is the concluding novel in Sylvia Day’s Crossfire series. I’m about halfway and I just find myself not enjoying this book as much as I have the prior novels. We shall see!

 

 

 


Book Haul: 

This week was an amazing book haul week! I got a grand total of 6 books all from Amazon. I’m super excited about all of them! One has already been devoured (The Bronze Horseman) and one that I’m not too thrilled about… If you would like me to go in to depth about each book please let me know!


I hope that everyone has an amazing week! Keep your eyes open for this weeks upcoming Top 5 Wednesday on “Books You’re Intimidated By” ! I hope to have a review up for Tatiana and Alexander as well as another tag post so stay tuned!

-Samantha 🙂

Leave a Reply

