Sunday Post: 4/24/16

Hello fellow readers and happy Sunday! I hope that everyone’s weeks were kind to them. 🙂  The Sunday Post Meme was created by Kimberly over at  Caffeinated Book Reviewer. Please go check out her blog and share some book love! Without further ado (I say this so often I swear) let’s get started!


Personal Update:

I have come to the point where I no longer have school work for the rest of the year!!! I can’t begin to describe the amazing feeling. I completed the AP pre-test week is over and Wednesday is the beloved pizza party (the last one I will ever have in my high school career). It is flying by! My book depository order has arrived as well this past Thursday which had me all heart eyes.


This Past Weeks Posts:

Top 5 Wednesday: April 20, 2016

Tatiana and Alexander: Paullina Simons  (Book Review)


Current Read: 
51TUvkHoTHL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

 

When this post is going up I am currently 68 pages into the last novel of The Bronze Horseman trilogy, The Summer Garden! Already my heart is broken and I’m not prepared for everything that is in store! I plan on reading lots more today and this week. I’m so in love with these books and I highly recommend them!

 

 

*One with You by Sylvia Day is still on my currently reading shelf but I haven’t picked it up since the last Sunday Post. I’m on the fence still with that book so I do not know when it will be completed!


Book Haul:

My books from Book Depository finally came this past Thursday!! Eep I was so excited to receive my package! Inside consisted the acclaimed Mistborn Trilogy by Brandon Sanderson.  I ordered them in the stunning U.K. cover editions and I’m truly in love. This was my first time ordering off the site and my books took a little while to get to me but nothing too bad. I will definitely be ordering from them again!

IMG_8337


Television:

Is anyone watching Fear the Walking Dead?! Last Sunday’s episode was crazy and I can only think of what is going to happen tonight! I was iffy on this spinoff with season one but they are killing season two, I like the characters much more now.


I hope that this coming week is very kind to everyone and that you find some amazing reads! This weeks #T5W topic is “Favorite Mothers/Maternal Figures” and I’m super excited. Stay safe and look out for coming posts! Please feel free to comment how your week went, how you’re doing, or what your favorite current read is!

-Samantha 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

