Sunday Post: 5/1/16

Hello fellow readers and happy May! I hope that everyone’s week has been kind to them and that you are doing well. 🙂

The Sunday Post Meme was created by Kimberly over at  Caffeinated Book Reviewer. Please go check out her blog and share some book love!


Personal Update:

This past week I conquered the practice AP exam in my english course! I am sooooo beyond happy it is over. This week I have a big presentation on a battle of song themes and book themes. I am pretty pumped about it and happy that I have mine early! It’s the worst when you have to wait a long time to present, the nerves start to get all jumpy.


This Week’s Past Posts: 

Top 5 Wednesday: April 27, 2016

The Summer Garden: Paullina Simons (Book Review)


Current Re-Read:

77493_original

 

I have just finished my re-read of the queen’s (Sarah J. Maas) amazing book! I absolutely love Sarah and she is the blond version of me, I honestly think we are spirit animals! I reread this just in time for A Court of Mists and Fury. HIGHLY RECOMMEND

* I will be starting ACOMAF right when it comes out on Tuesday May 3rd! That will be my current read for this upcoming week.

 

 

 


Most Anticipated Book of May:

17927395

I AM SCREAMING ALREADY FOR THIS BOOK!!!! I cannot wait for this to drop on Tuesday. A Court of Mist and Fury and Empire of Storms are my two highly anticipated books for 2016. I am in love with anything Sarah J. Maas writes, I’d probably buy her grocery list to read.


Television:

Fear The Walking Dead: WHAT WAS UP WITH LAST WEEKS ENDING ?!? STRAND !!!

Cut Throat Kitchen: I am once again binge watching this on Netflix. I never thought I would get into it but it’s very interesting!


Questions:

What types of posts would you like to see on my blog? Are there any weekly memes that you think I should join in on? Please let me know in the comments! 🙂


I hope that everyone has a lovely week ahead of them! Thank you for reading and happy Sunday. This week’s #T5W post is all about “Authors You’d Want To Meet at Book Expo America & Bookcon” so keep your eyes open for that post. Also, I plan on posting 2 book reviews so stay tuned!

-Samantha 🙂

Leave a Reply

