A Court of Thorns and Roses: Sarah J. Maas

77493_original
Book Information:

Published: May 5, 1015 by Bloomsbury

Author: Sarah J. Maas

Page Count: 416

Amazon: $11.61

Barnes and Noble: $11.66


This book blew my socks off! The sequel, A Court of Mist and Fury, comes out 5/3!

I read this book when it first came out almost a year ago. Yikes, time is flying by! This was actually the first Sarah J. Maas book that I read and I thank god that I picked this up and gave into the hype.

This book was breathtaking, romantic, sizzling (heck yeah) and overall stunning. Here we have a fast paced novel that had me crying, laughing, and rooting for characters like I never have before.

Sarah J. Maas cultivates characters like no other author. I have never felt so deeply for characters like I have hers. They are raw and real.

In this novel readers follow Feyre, a human huntress who makes a grave mistake and kills a large wolf. To pay for her mistake she is taken by a mysterious beast like creature drags her to an unknown land as retribution for her actions. As time goes on her feelings toward the main male character, Tamlin start to change and form into something she has never felt before. She must cope with those as well as the danger that is always lurking behind her.

When I said this book blew my socks off I meant it! I fell head over heels in love with Tam and Feyre. They were just unlike any other pairing I had read about. Here you have this strong female clashing with this strong male and BAM they collide in more ways than one!

What really intrigued me was the courts. The fae are one of my favorite mystical creatures, along with mermaids, and I take any chance I can to try and learn more about them. Seeing how Maas intertwined the various courts into the story was so fascinating to read and I would love to see and learn more in ACOMAF.

The development of the characters too is fascinating to read about. These are very 3D characters. They jump off the page and it is as though they are standing right next to you. I could feel myself being sucked into the book as I read the slow burning scenes as well as the quick action scenes. I found myself appreciating each of the characters and their flaws as the story went on and I believe that was because they really do jump off of the page.

A Court of Thorns and Roses was fantastic and I cannot wait until A Court of Mist and Fury releases! I consider Mass to be one of my favorite authors and I know that this book will destroy both my heart and soul and leave me breathless.

Favorite Quotes:

“Don’t feel bad for one moment about doing what brings you joy.”

“Pity those who don’t feel anything at all.”

This book was given a 5/5 star rating on Goodreads.

4 thoughts on “A Court of Thorns and Roses: Sarah J. Maas

  1. Pingback: A Court of Mist and Fury: Sarah J. Maas | Surrounded by Books

Leave a Reply

