A Court of Mist and Fury: Sarah J. Maas

17927395

Book Information:

Published: May 3, 2016 by Bloomsbury

Author: Sarah J. Maas

Page Count: 640

Amazon: $11.39

Barnes and Noble: $11.44


*Note: This is the sequel to A Court of Thorns and Roses. The plot contains spoilers so please beware! I have a review for A Court of Thorns and Roses so please read at your own risk! 🙂


OH MY GOD SARAH J. MAAS HAS DONE IT AGAIN!!!! My heart aches and all I can think of is this book. This book soars so high on my book favorites that it is at the top. There are so many feelings that I felt while reading this. It is sizzling, heartbreaking, tender, and just fantastic.

This novel follows Feyre as she deals with the consequences of saving Tamlin’s people. She must learn to deal with her High Fae traits as well as juggle her human heart. Feyre has not forgotten the deal she made with the mysterious and dark Rhysand, the High Lord of the Night Court. She must try to weave her way through the pain, politics, and romance as evil stands just over her shoulder.

What really sold me on this novel was the character growth. When we leave off ACOTAR Feyre is broken and hurting. ACOMAF takes off a few months after what has happend Under the Mountain. Feyre is hurting and isn’t coping well with what had happened. We have a shell of the girl she used to be. Everything was ripped away from her and it isn’t helping that her love is tying her down and doing nothing to save her. Throughout the book she grows into her new self and becomes stronger. She once needed Tamlin to protect her, but no longer. She can protect herself.

I’m going to put myself out there now and say that I DISLIKE TAMLIN!! Yes shouty capitals are being used. What the *bleep* is wrong with him?!? I found myself aggravated with him and not understanding his actions until the very end, and even then my mouth dropped to the floor. You help the ones that you love, you don’t hold them down and make them fend for themselves. All I saw was a cold ruler in him, not the man who he was in ACOTAR. I adored Tam in the first book but these new developments had me wide eyed.

Rhysand on the other hand IS MY LOVE. I love him so so so so so so much. I don’t see a love triangle going to happen because in real life people grow and change. Feyre has grown and changed as well as Rhysand. I loved seeing the softer side to Rhys and how Feyre deals with everything involving him.

I think that’s where some people will dislike the novel. People who adore Tamlin might be disappointed where things are heading but I am living for this!! I liked Tam in the first book but after the events in book two my thoughts are changed. I’m a big fan of Rhys. I liked him in book one and I’m loving/living for him in book two.

There were lots of new characters introduced in this story that I have fallen in love with! Maas writes characters and makes their backgrounds so interesting that you cannot help but wonder more about them.

The end isn’t a cliffhanger but it still has me crying because I can’t wait another year!! Oh Sarah why? WHY???

Favorite Quote:

“I am broken and healing, but every piece of my heart belong to you.”

This book was given 5/5 star rating on Goodreads.

3 thoughts on “A Court of Mist and Fury: Sarah J. Maas

  1. I’ve been so excited for this book and your review has just made me want to read it even more!!! I’m glad to hear about the character growth as well because it’s one of the things I love about her Throne of Glass series 🙂

    Like

  2. Pingback: Sunday Post: 5/15/16 | Surrounded by Books

Leave a Reply

