The Harry Potter Spells Tag!

Hello fellow readers! Happy Friday! I hope that you are doing well this fine day.  This tag was created by TurtleSympathy over on Youtube. I tag anyone who would love to participate!

-Samantha 🙂

1. Expecto Patronum: A childhood book connected to good memories

Definitely Green Eggs and Ham by Doctor Seuss. This book holds so many dear memories in my heart that I couldn’t ever part with it!

2. Expelliarmus: A book that took you by surprise

The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon! I never expected to enjoy this book as much as I did. I fell in love with the characters and cannot wait to read on.

3. Prior Incantato: The last book you read.

OUTLANDER BY DIANA GABALDON!!! If you would like to more of my thoughts please check out my book review. (self-promo hehe)

4. Alohamora: A book that introduced you to a genre you had not considered before.

I’m going to go with The Bronze Horseman by Paullina Simons. I have never read historical fiction before and this got my feet wet. I really enjoyed it and moved on to read more historical fiction books.

5. Riddikulus: A funny book you’ve read.

Wallbanger by Alice Clayton is by far the funniest book I’ve ever picked up. It is a good hearted read with lots of fun and interesting characters, most importantly a snazzy cat named Clive.

6. Sonorus: A book you think everybody should know about.

Throne of Glass by my book mother, Sarah J. Maas. Everyone needs to pick up this first book and continue on with the series so that we may all cry together because it is epic.

7. Obliviate: A book or spoiler you would like to forget having read.

I wish I could erase reading Delirium by Lauren Oliver. For whatever reason back when I read this it did not settle well with me….

8. Imperio: A book you had to read for school.

I had to read Macbeth this past summer as a reading assignment for my english course and it was the first Shakespeare play that I read/annotate on my own.

9. Crucio: A book that was painful to read.

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare was painful to read because it was heartbreaking! Ahhh painful in a good way I guess.

10. Avada Kedavra: A book that could kill (interpret as you will).

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas is a book that could kill your mind and heart because it’s just that amazing.

One thought on “The Harry Potter Spells Tag!

  1. Pingback: Sunday Post:6/5/16 | Surrounded by Books

Leave a Reply

