This or That #42

Hello fellow readers! Welcome back to This or That Tuesdays (I’m liking the way this flows), I hope your day is going in your favor.

This or That is created by Rae over at bookmarkcronicles. Every week a bookish question is tossed out there and a choice must be made! On Fridays the topic choice winner is announced. Please check out her blog and share some bookish love!


Not liking the main character in a story

OR

Not liking the plot of the story


AHHH main character all the way!!! I feel like that is the worst thing that could possibly happen. With main characters there needs to be a connection and if that connection is lacking/doesn’t exist, it makes the book a heck of a lot harder to read.

I usually like all of the plots I read about or I am at least excepting of them. With characters on the other hand, if I can’t stand the main one then the book is being put down. 😦 I have way too many other books to read than trying to power through one with a disliked main character.

I feel horrible for admitting it but the apple must fall from the tree eventually. Is that even the right phrase to use in this context?! Oh well, I’m going to roll with it.

Please let me know what your choice is in the comments down below!

I hope you have an amazing day and read on!

-Samantha 🙂

One thought on “This or That #42

  1. Pingback: Sunday Post: 6/12/16 | Surrounded by Books

Leave a Reply

