This or That? #43

Hello fellow readers and welcome back to This or That Tuesday! I hope that you are doing well.

This or That is created by Rae over at bookmarkcronicles. Every week a bookish question is tossed out there and a choice must be made! On Fridays the topic choice winner is announced. Please head on over to her awesome blog and share some bookish love!


Which of these would you prefer?

Having the ending of a book spoiled 

OR

Never knowing what happens?


Ahhh either of these are heart wrenching but I will have to go with never knowing what happens! I feel that having the end of a book spoiled is one of the deadliest things that could happen, especially if it is a book you are super invested in.

Personally for me, if the ending is spoiled I’m less likely to actually complete the book and set it aside. This happened with Allegiant by Veronica Roth and I couldn’t bring myself to complete the novel after knowing that ending!! 😦 

Never knowing what happens still makes me want to curl up in a ball and cry, but I would be able to make up my own little scenarios and try to have fun with it like that. In DNF situations I have no problem about letting the end of the book fly in the wind without me knowing it. It all comes down to preference!

Which do you prefer?! Let me know in the comments below! I hope you all have an amazing week!

-Samantha 🙂

2 thoughts on “This or That? #43

  1. Pingback: This or That? #43 (Conclusion) | bookmarkchronicles

  2. Pingback: Sunday Post: 6/19/16 | Surrounded by Books

Leave a Reply

