This or That? #44

Hello fellow readers! Today is This or That Tuesday! I look forward to these days. I hope that you are doing well!

This or That is created by Rae over at bookmarkcronicles. Every week a bookish question is tossed out there and a choice must be made! On Fridays the topic choice winner is announced. Please head on over to her awesome blog and share some bookish love!


This week’s topic:

A single character’s perspective

OR

Multiple perspectives


AHHH I love this topic so much!! This is usually an internal battle I have with myself. I’m going to have to go with multiple perspectives for this one!

I think it really comes down to the characters themselves. I am more likely to fall into the “multiple perspectives” category if I am invested in all of the characters! I find that a single character’s perspective can at times, dare I say, be boring. Having a variety of different voices each with unique personalities is great!

Following multiple characters in the story really makes it more unique in my eyes. For example, The Diviners by Libba Bray is told in various perspectives by the characters. Without those different perspectives the story would have had a totally different vibe.

More perspectives builds the story to new heights and really fills in some missing details that could have been left out from just following around one character.

Which do you prefer? Let me know in the comments!

-Samantha 🙂

3 thoughts on “This or That? #44

  1. Pingback: Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite Videos/Posts | Surrounded by Books

  2. Pingback: This or That? #44 (Conclusion) | bookmarkchronicles

  3. Pingback: Sunday Post: 6/26/16 | Surrounded by Books

Leave a Reply

