This or That? #47

Hello fellow readers and happy Tuesday! I’m sorry I’ve been so absent from the blogging world lately, work is taking over my life! I hope that you have all had a good past weekend and that your week has been kind to you so far.

This or That is created by Rae over at bookmarkcronicles. Every week a bookish question is tossed out there and a choice must be made! On Fridays the topic choice winner is announced. Please head on over to her awesome blog and share some bookish love!


Are you typically hesitant about lending your books to others?

“It depends” is not an option


Heck yes! I refuse to lend out my book because the amount of horror stories I have about my books being damaged is no joke.

For me to even consider lending out a book I need a typed essay, your drivers license, and a deposit. I’m just teasing! I don’t even consider lending out my books because I fear that they will be dog eared, scratched on the covers, or have drinks spilled on the pages.

My books are like my children and I would like them all safe and sound at home with their mother.

What about you? Is lending books to others something you do? Let me know in the comments!

-Samantha 🙂

7 thoughts on “This or That? #47

  1. I like to try and be nice and lend my books out. I get extremely worried when I do, though, because most of the time they don’t ever read it, so I’m just begging for it back haha. I hate it when people ask to borrow things that they don’t ever actually plan on using!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: This or That? #47 (Conclusion) | bookmarkchronicles

  3. I lent out two books once to my brother’s girlfriend who was heading back to another province. She said she’d bring them back with her when she moved over here with him.
    Guess what she left behind when she came back?
    My books are also my babies. I had to buy new copies because they were two of my favourites and I couldn’t be without them heheh.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

