Top 5 Wednesday: Books You Wish Had Sequels

Hello fellow readers and happy Wednesday! I hope that you are all doing well and that your week has been going as smoothly as possible thus far. Today’s #T5W topic is all about books that needed sequels or the last book in a series that shouldn’t have been the last.

If you would like to join in on T5W please feel free to check out our Goodreads group. Without further ado lets get started!

-Samantha 🙂

919039

1. City of Heavenly Fire: Cassandra Clare

I really wished that there had been another book after City of Heavenly Fire! There were so many loose ends that could have been tied together better with more time to write them. I wished there has been more closure within this last book so maybe a short novella/novel after this one would have been much loved.

11340586

2. Carnival of Souls: Melissa Marr

At one point in time there had been talk of a sequel but there has been no move or announcement for one. I loved this book so much when I read it and I can remember wishing that there was another book to continue on with, especially since there is an ending that leaves the novel wide open for a second book.

7100490

3. The Forbidden Game: L.J. Smith

When I discovered that L.J. Smith was writing another volume of novels for the Forbidden Game series I cried tears of joy (I’m not kidding my family made fun of me for them) and couldn’t wait! Again, there was talk but no action and here I am two years after the news dropped still waiting for my Julian to return in more volumes.

17838379

4. Sempre Redemption: J.M. Darhower

I have raved and raved about the Sempre duology from J.M. Darhower. I just wished that after Sempre Redemption that we had one more novel telling the tale of how Haven and Carmine grew together through the years leading up to the novella Forever.

The_Host

5. The Host: Stephenie Meyer

This book blew me away! I would love if there was a sequel to this book, especially with how it ends. I think that a sequel would be so appreciated and loved. I need more Wanderer/Melanie in my life!!

4 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Books You Wish Had Sequels

Leave a Reply

