This or That? #48

Hello friends and happy Tuesday! I hope that each and every one of you is having a great day so far and that you had a good week last week. This week’s This or That? topic is great and I can’t wait to share my thoughts!

This or That is created by Rae over at bookmarkcronicles. Every week a bookish question is tossed out there and a choice must be made! On Fridays the topic choice winner is announced. Please head on over to her awesome blog and share some bookish love!


Is there a book or series that you enjoyed when you read it, but would change your mind about now?


Absolutely! I find that thoughts change as weeks/months/years go by. I personally am always changing my thoughts and opinions because I read so much that my mental booklist is always shifting. I take books off of that list and add new ones.

Twilight by Stephanie Meyer was this type of series for me! I read them in middle school when they were coming out and I was crazy about them. I would beg my mom to take me to Barnes and Noble when each book released because I had to get my hands on them.

After I finished the series, years later after I had read so many more books, I realized that it truly wasn’t as good as I had thought it to be. I had read other vampire books that I held at a high standard. My new thoughts were solidified after I re-read the series and experienced multiple cringe worthy moments.

What about you? What is a series that you have changed your mind about? Let me know! I hope you all continue to have a great Tuesday and take care.

-Samantha 🙂

One thought on “This or That? #48

  1. Pingback: This or That? #48 (Conclusion) | bookmarkchronicles

Leave a Reply

