This or That? #49

Hello fellow readers and happy Tuesday! I hope that you have all been well and that your week’s are treating you kindly.

This or That is created by Rae over at bookmarkcronicles. Every week a bookish question is tossed out there and a choice must be made! On Fridays the topic choice winner is announced. Please head on over to her awesome blog and share some bookish love!


Have you ever enjoyed a movie adaptation better than the book itself?


Hmm this is a tough one for me! I’m on the fence because I feel both yes/no. There are movies that are amazing to their book counterparts and books that are way better than the movie adaption.

The Harry Potter movies for example are movies that I hold just a fraction below the books (I loved the movies!) but still I preferred the novels. Whereas I loved The Great Gatsby’s movie more then the book.

I guess it all comes down to preference and what you prefer! Some scenes are made to be preformed on screen to do them justice whereas there are times the book is better to be left alone without adding a movie to the picture.

What do you think? Let me know in the comments!

-Samantha 🙂

One thought on “This or That? #49

  1. Pingback: This or That? #49 (Conclusion) | bookmarkchronicles

Leave a Reply

