Top 5 Wednesday: Most Unlikable Characters

Hello fellow readers and happy Wednesday! Today for this week’s #T5W post I will be discussing my choices for the most unlikeable characters, just not villains! Also, I hope that you all continue to have a good week.

If you would like to join in on T5W please feel free to check out our Goodreads group. Let’s get started!

-Samantha 🙂

z038AOM3qGA

1. Dasha from The Bronze Horseman: Paullina Simons

Is it truly ever a Top 5 Wednesday without me talking about The Bronze Horseman? No! Ahaha but Dasha is no laughing matter. As the sister of sweet and gentle Tatiana you think she would be a likable character like her sister? Wrong. Dasha rubbed me the wrong way the entire book. She carried the opposite traits of her sister. She was self-centered, cruel, and though deep down she did love her family she rarely showed it.

37cd710541750bd25505911da5883ae0

2. Clary Fray from The Mortal Instruments: Cassandra Clare

I know for a fact that people with pitchforks will be standing outside my home after I post this. I KNOW! I just really didn’t like Clary as the series progressed. I found her annoying and whiny at points. At times her decisions made me want to toss the book outside. She just wasn’t my favorite character out of the book I guess you could say.

2bf863518318b57245e1be528d352a6f

3. Bella Swan from The Twilight Saga: Stephenie Meyer

I don’t want to go too much into my dislike of Bella because this could turn into a very long post. She is just a character that grated on my nerves and she dulled the Twilight experience.

One-With-You-By-Sylvia-Day-250

4. Gideon Cross from One with You: Sylvia Day

Okay so this character is a bit tricky. I really did enjoy Gideon in the beginning of this series but as it went on he secured his downfall from my good graces. He became a man that I didn’t like reading about and kept too many secrets. In the end, he wasn’t my favorite.

7100490

5. Tom from The Forbidden Game: L.J. Smith

This is probably my most strange unlikeable character because I really have no idea why I disliked him. For some odd reason I found myself always annoyed with Tom from this series! He wasn’t a bad guy and he was truly in love with Jenny but just something about him rubbed me the wrong way!

6 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Most Unlikable Characters

Leave a Reply

