This or That? #50

Hello fellow readers! I hope that you are all doing well and having an awesome week so far!  This week marks 50 questions for This or That? and that’s pretty amazing. Big shoutout to Rae for always posing us new material to chat about and doing an amazing job!

For those who don’t know This or That is created by Rae over at bookmarkcronicles. Every week a bookish question is tossed out there and a choice must be made! On Fridays the topic choice winner is announced. Please head on over to her awesome blog and share some bookish love!


What’s worse:

Lending a book to a friend and having it returned damaged or not returned at all?


What is one way to get me really heated? Don’t return my stuff, that’s how. IF (and yes that word must be capitalized) I lend out my books I expect them to come back to me in the happy and pristine condition I lent them out in.

I expect them to be fed, well loved, read, and enjoyed. That’s not much for a mother of books to ask for is it? No I don’t believe so. It worries me when they aren’t returned in that happy and pristine condition but it ANGERS me when my children are never returned!!! So I would have to say that having it not returned at all is possibly the worst possible thing.

I have had a handful of horror stories where my books have never been returned and I have been 1. yelled at for continuously asking for them back, 2. told to buy a new copy, and 3. told “I can’t remember where I put it :(“

Like what the heck?!?!?!

tumblr_lzv2dzoTm51rn95k2o1_250

Please let me know which you think is worse! I hope you have a great rest of your Tuesday’s.

-Samantha 🙂

3 thoughts on “This or That? #50

  1. Loved this post!! I cant totally relate to your feelings on this topic. I have 2 friends that I will occasionally let borrow my books. No one else has kept the trust involved with borrowing my babies / friends.

    I always tell people that borrow that there is ONE major rule! 1) NO dog-earing, writing, highlighting, or laying the book open face down. If my spine is broken, expect me to do the same to you! lol

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: This or That? #50 (Conclusion) | bookmarkchronicles

Leave a Reply

