Top 5 Wednesday: Books You Feel Differently About

Hello fellow readers and happy T5W! I look forward to these each week and I love seeing your lists. Today’s discussion is all about books that we feel differently about now that we have read in the past.

If you would like to join in on T5W please feel free to check out our Goodreads group. Let’s get started!

-Samantha 🙂

Twilightbook

1. Twilight: Stepenie Meyer

I know that this book will be on a good amount of people’s lists. Twilight, when I first read it, held my heart and soul. I loved it so so so much. As I grew up and started to think back to what I had read I realized that it wasn’t such a great book. Edward was manipulative and Bella wasn’t the character in my eyes that she had once been.

17199504

2. The Bone Season: Samantha Shannon

I had started this book on a whim while I was in a reading slump and could not make it past page 50. I picked it up a few months later and devoured it! I ended up really falling for the characters and hoping the best for them.

OfMiceAndMen

3. Of Mice and Men: John Steinbeck

When I had first read this book it was back as a freshman in high school. I didn’t really understand its meaning or depth and wrote it off and me just not liking it. When I picked it back up my junior year, and then again in my senior year of school I found that my heart was ready to take in this book. I understood the characters and their actions so much more clearly.

25711641

4. Tyrant: T.M. Frazier

This was a book that I read when I was in the mood for steamy romance. It scratched the itch it needed to when I needed it. Reflecting back on this book I don’t really know what I was thinking. It isn’t my cup of tea anymore.

919039

5. City of Heavenly Fire: Cassandra Clare

Now don’t get me wrong, I LOVE the Mortal Instruments series but this book has made my mind go flip flopping all over the place. This is yet another case of me loving a book when I’m reading it and then analyzing my thoughts afterwards. This ending could have been so much better and I really wished it had been.

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday: Books You Feel Differently About

Leave a Reply

