Sunday Post: A Catch Up/What’s Been Going On

Hi reader fam! I miss you all so much. Today’s post is a bit of an informational post just letting you know what’s been up and why I haven’t been too active.

As some of you may now I have started college! It is pretty exciting and the campus that I have my classes on is HUGE. I’ve only fallen once too so that’s pretty good for my clumsy record lol. I am also holding a job which takes up the rest of my days. It’s been hectic trying to balance that and school so everything else so far has been put on hold.

With those two things taking up all of my time reading has sadly (it truly breaks my heart) been on the back burner. I’ve been dying to write/read and all of the motivation has been sucked up. I’ve been going through a bout of a reading slump… it happens every year around this time; I exert myself the beginning of summer and than have no will to continue on.

I am hoping that when September comes (oh my gosh we’re almost in September! YIKES) that my reading slump will go away. Lots of books that I’m excited to read come out in September so I have very high hopes.

I will be more active on my blog in the coming months ahead as I find some much needed balance. I would like to say a massive thank you to each and everyone of you that follow this blog/like/read my posts. You all mean the world to me!

I just wanted to fill you guys in on whats been happening behind the books and screen in case anyone was wondering. If not and you’ve read this post still, I hope that this has shed some light for you as well.

I have some exciting things planned for this blog in the coming months so please stay tuned! Also, if anyone has some great book recommendations please send them in. This reading slump is destroying me!!!

I hope that you have all had a great week-end and I wish you all lovely weeks ahead.

-Samantha 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Sunday Post: A Catch Up/What’s Been Going On

Leave a Reply

