Sunday Post: 5/22/16

Hello fellow readers! I hope that your week was amazing and that you are doing well. 🙂

The Sunday Post Meme was created by Kimberly over at  Caffeinated Book Reviewer. Please go check out her blog and share some book love!


Personal Update:

THIS IS MY LAST WEEK OF HIGH SCHOOL!!!!!! I can’t believe that the past 4 years have flown by and that I am finishing writing the high school chapter of my life. I have been so blessed to meet the kindest of people, a few that share a love of puns and books as well.

Not too much else to report, this past week has been pretty boring but this week will definitely pass by quickly!


This Week’s Post: 

Top 5 Wednesday: Summer Reads


Current Read:
Outlander-blue-cover-198x300

 

I have finally jumped onto the Outlander train! A few weeks back I spoke about this being a book I am intimidated by but I decided to conquer my fear.

I am about 100 pages in and I am hooked!! I adore Claire, she is smart and strong and her narration isn’t annoying in the slightest. I’ve already caught the feelings for Jamie too. Eeep!

 

 


Book Haul:

IMG_6669 (1)

The week before last BookOutlet was having a 15% off the entire site for Mother’s Day! While that sale was going on I picked up:

  • Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore: Robin Sloane
  • Me Before You: Jojo Moyes
  • Sempre: J.M. Darhower
  • Sempre Redemption: J.M. Darhower

I’m super excited about all of these books and I plan on placing yet another order on BookOutlet.

For those of you who don’t know BookOutlet is a site where the books are at ridiculously low prices! I have gotten so many amazing books for cheap and they are always great. I suggest checking it out if you’re interested!


Television:

tumblr_nqrvp1qVo31ttma2yo1_250

FEAR THE WALKING DEAD’S MID-SEASON FINALE IS ON TONIGHT AND I CAN’T BELIEVE IT!!!! I can’t wait to see what goes down at Celia’s and see how the Abigail Group take to the walkers that lurk closer than they expected……


 

I hope that everyone has an amazing week ahead! This coming week I will be trying out some new weekly meme’s I hope so please keep your eyes peeled for those. Also this week’s #T5W post will be dedicated to “Characters You Defend.”

Stay reading and enjoy your Sunday!

-Samantha 🙂

Leave a comment